You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is human good or bad by nature? Is there justice?

Very interesting, my take is that humans are just selfish by nature. To a certain extent of course.

Something I was researching for a post is an experiment on babies and how they react to certain stuff they see in certain events using small robots with colors. I could ramble on about it but the conclusion from that is. Babies would love the robot giving them chocolate, hate the one that takes it away. Love the robot helping others, hate the one hurting. Help the robot they see as good and this is where it gets interesting they’d hurt the one they see as bad. You know what I’ll just write the post and tag you on it.

My take is that selfishness is what derives human behavior. You act based on how you proceed the world should be. Hence kind people while not admitting it expect to be treated the same and act accordingly.

I lost the threat. Anyway good post. Been liking the recent work more than the ones before (not that those were bad)

Sort:  

I think I saw or read something from that experiment, or a similar one, although I think it was with puppets.

As to whether humans are selfish by nature, we should first define what selfishness is, although to avoid extending myself, I think that more than selfish, humans are rational, to a certain degree, by nature, and therefore knows that the first thing they must do is first solve his needs before helping others.

Imagine a vagabond trying to solve the economic problems of another vagabond, that is nonsense, the human must first solve their problems and then solve the problems of their closest, and so on.

Anyway, thanks for the interesting comment and for passing, greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86