You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: String of Thoughts - Over-Philosophizing About Abortion

I see what you're saying, however I would have covered that if it wasn't so demotivating to make this post much longer knowing that there would be like 3 people tops reading. I was even going to bring the raven paradox as part of this. Plus some terms I had that I couldn't translate over from Arabic to English.

I'm answering the last two paragraphs together as they're related. The point of this post (Which I guess I failed at presenting properly) is related to that. Over-philosophizing is again taken from an Arabic term which basically means you're saying too much and pulling a lot of effort just so you avoid answering a direct simple question. By saying soon science will have the definitive answer I'm not saying it would be something we'll agree on, we kinda already know that at a certain point a baby is fully formed in the womb so I'm talking around that. Basically the answer will be available to whoever seeks it however that won't matter if abortion is turned into a feminist issue or fallacies (as I agree I should have went with fallacies instead)

But overall I do agree with what you're saying and I do thank you for the feedback. Feedback and criticism is what I'm looking for through writing these anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69