The Wit and Wisdom of an Iconoclast. (and curmudgeons).

in #philosophy5 years ago (edited)

Hey, there Steemian’s. I came across this in my travels today. I’ll link the pic. I took below. It’s well worth reading but I’ll write out a few of the better quotes...

"The study of money, above all other fields in economics, is one in which complexity is used to disguise truth or to evade truth, not reveal it."

“ The process by which banks create money is so simple that the mind is repelled.” 

“ The only function of economic forecasting is to make astrology look good.” ( take note Ms. Hill)...

Would anyone like to join me in curmudgeon school? I could use a bud:D

Here: https://www.wikihow.com/Become-a-Curmudgeon

Sort:  

I'm not sure why Steemit code flips my pics now...oh, well...Save the JPEG to your computer and you'll be able to read the article...

I can't able to read the Article. Because image is not clear, little blur shown.

Ah, that's cold, Steemit...Not even one to join me in curmudgeon school:(
Hey Batboy, what's the dif. between China's Social Credit and Steemit's Resource Credit when both treat humans like dogs in a reward-punishment​ scheme?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99