You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you die prematurely, don't you prefer to die for something that's worth it?

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

I always wonder how many people die not living up to their greatest potential. Life is meant to be lived, not just survived. We're all gonna die at some point, but very few choose to serve for a cause greater than themselves. Usually it's about the money. People spend so much of their lives trying to earn more that they forget their time is running out.

When I die, I want to be remembered for the life I lived. Not the money I made.

- Avicii

Sort:  

Indeed, finding greater meaning outside of our personal lives is fulfilling. If we all tried to know whats going on by seeking truth, then we could change our world for the better much more quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87