You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Avoiding passion

in #philosophy6 years ago

I had never thought about the real meaning of passion. But it is a word that we use very often, for example I tell my husband that he is very passionate about the things he does and that I would like to be like him in that aspect. I have always considered that passion is to do something that you propose and do it with your heart and your whole being, regardless of the obstacles you have on the way to get what you want or the goal you draw, and that is my husband when he proposes something. I, on the other hand, when I have many stumbles, I do not continue. and that's why I tell him I'm not very passionate. Maybe I've had a wrong concept of what passion is.

Sort:  

Maybe the passion is in how you approach the stumbles along the road to where you end up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90