DO YOU BELIEVE IN REINCARNATION? READ THIS , YOU MIGHT WANNA CHANGE YOUR BELIEFS

in #philosophy6 years ago

index.png
Reincarnation is a belief that the spirit of the dead can have a second chance in life in a second body precisely in their next world, to me it is really weird that such things exist in the world.

Most people do not believe that one can reincarnate in another body form, some saw it as a superstitious believe.
Some will ask how do oneself know that he or she has been in the world before and died and came back in the second life to fulfil his first life’s objectives, it’s a hard question to answer if I were to be asked.

I myself believe in reincarnation but I cannot say it aloud because I might be asked to prove it ,I can still remember when I was asked in a philosophy lecture in the university, do I believe in reincarnation and I said yes, my lecturer said that he doesn’t and I asked why
He answered by telling us a story of what he experienced ( He told the class that after his marriage that his wife put to birth, she bore him a girl named “Ada meaning first daughter” and his wife took in again and gave birth to another girl which he named “udo meaning peace” when they grew up he found out that both of them looked exactly the same in everything both in facial appearance and height.

Then he asked the class a rhetorical question saying lets assume that ada died after she was put to birth, are we going to say that Ada came back to the world as Udo. With these we kept quiet, although we didn’t ask any other question to prove his point wrong because we had nothing left to say, but am still willing to find out more.

Thank for the read

Follow @chidiebereegbo for more

Sort:  

Of course I believe. Reincarnation, as a second attempt to comprehend what did not happen the first time.

We only get one life, make the best of it

Congratulations @chidiebereegbo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64