Is Nothing Real?

in #philosophy5 years ago (edited)

couple-daytime-dream-catcher-886615.jpg


Based on what I tend to believe now, every-thing that exists (or at least my perception of what exists) is nothing more than my own thoughts, ideas & concepts being experienced in consciousness, and it is all happening (or seems to happen) in nothing (expressed in math as the number 0), and I have determined for myself from a 1st-person perspective that I am either nothing (expressed in math as the number 0), currently experiencing awareness as consciousness OR that it's impossible to know what I actually am other than knowing that I am not what I perceive my self & me to be.

In summary, I am not able to determine if nothing is the absolute reality or if that's just the closest I can get to the truth, but it is most likely useful to consider every-thing else (outside of nothing) as NOT the absolute reality, the truth or even real.


ao2g05aje5.jpg

To Prevent, Reduce & Eliminate Suffering.

~ @chrisrice


About Me:

Good Evening from the Philippines

Money & Investing

1st Time - Invested in Steem

3 Mistakes to Avoid | Investing in Steem

The Bitcoin Bull Market to be continued.. AFTER THIS

Morality / Philosophy / Spirituality:

The Tendency of the Self (Mind)

The Pursuit of Happiness | Better than Happiness


5IJcxRiI.png


Posted via Marlians.com

Sort:  

It is the joy of experiencing life thats what make life worth living.

Illusion there is, but we creat it.
We are life, chosen to experience life itself.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I tend to find more joy in seeing through the illusions than I do (or could) find though experiences, but it's not joy in a tradional sense, it is a prevention & reduction of suffering.

Thank you @guruvaj 😊🖐️

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Without a doubt

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99