You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greed knows no bounds?

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

I'm still really new to Steemit so I'm trying to get the lay of the land, as it were. However, this topic is something I'm really familiar with and have seen before in other content-creation sites (namely Youtube). There really are no limits to what some will do to make a buck, no matter how they are hurting themselves or others in the process. It definitely is a societal problem that I think has no easy solution. Some people are just programmed to always be grasping for more--and I don't mean that in a bootstrappy, "let your ambition be your guide" kind of way. Thanks for the great post.

Sort:  

I understand, it is a society driven by desire and competition so it is only 'natural' some take it to extremes. Achievement and continued dissatisfaction is one of the things that keeps humans advancing yet, it is not always applied in a healthy manner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83