Sort:  

Control is part of the contraction that we have where we have to keep it up until it tires us out. Sometimes it's really hard to let things go that have energy attached to them.

I hear that. Perhaps we should all take that Frozen song a little more seriously. :)

Haven't seen Frozen yet but the part of a Disney movie that makes the most sense to me is the tea party in Alice in Wonderland with the Mad Hatter and the March Hare.

Oh I have a deep love of Alice in Wonderland. Carroll was a genius.

One thing i have learnt for sure for so many years and i permit to stick in my head is that we are not actually in control. The universe is in control. This, i think, must be a solemn admission for everyone. If not, we tend towards the drift of controlling people in all shades

Great article @clayboyn , I most recently am battling with control and your article is very helpful, thank you! I leave your post with this idea: attack everything within your own control and be intentional about not worrying about the things you can’t.

Interesting way to look at it, attacking our own beliefs and desires. It's much better than trying to attack those of others for sure. I'm glad you liked the article, thanks for reading :)

Indeed, we desire order within the chaos because it gives us a false sense of security.

We are terrified of facing our own shadow, and will do anything to avoid it. The abyss is staring back at us, and we must not turn away if we are to find lasting meaning in our lives.

Thanks for sharing.

I find that anytime I want more control of a situation, that what I truly need is more control of myself.

Yes this is something which is important to discuss, we tend to overthinking about our life, means about the future and that inturn push us into the shell of fear and this overthinking process never give any result inturn it will give more tensions and that can lead to the abusive environment in our surroundings because due to tensions, sometimes people tend to use abusive words due to anger, frustration and so many reasons. So we have to control our thought process, means have to work on those things which can give happiness and pleasure to us and this can help to face the hardships in our life. Thanks for sharing this informative post and your experience with us. 🙂

Stay Blessed.

True! Corporate culture does this to me.

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by Steemian @chelsea88

I think also it is about how 'big' your world is. How many possibilities you can see around you, and that is what changes that perspective from 'I want to control what is around me' to 'I want to be in control with myself and make better choices'.
If I am in a very unequal relationship, but I think there are no equal couples or men with good perspective on it or whatever around (:D!), I would stay in it, since maybe it is usual in my society. But if I saw enough of the world and I know it doesn't have to be that way, and I would feel more in control with myself and look for something else. Same is with friendships, with jobs, with whatever.

Interesting view on the societal impact. We can't want better until we know it's possible, but even then I suppose the grass is always greener on the other side as they say. Thanks for reading and sharing your perspective.

If a person truly believes that they are in total control of their own destiny I believe that they are grossly mistaken.

I now believe that everything is by divine plan and, whilst we have freewill to divert or diddle with the details, ultimately life plays out to form.

These days I strive to go with the flow even when it feels uncomfortable.

Great piece ~ thanks for kicking my mind into gear!

:)

(Would welcome your thoughts over at mine if you find you have a spare mo ~ not that I'm trying to control you! ;)

Sounds to me you are in the moment. I enjoyed reading your post. I am sure you will agree after reading your post whatever we focus on takes our power and we can become slaves to those we feel hold the answer to whatever it is we want. Put simply it is all an illusion we create which has the consquences of handcuffing us like the image you used. Great post!

Wise words, we need to control ourselves and let the universe take care of itself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95