You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Soul' Mates Smack Us Awake to Change for the Better

in #philosophy6 years ago

Like I’ve said previously, I am grateful that my wife is my soulmate. We are intellectually compatible, keep each other on our toes, usually don’t hesitate to tell each other straight when we are being foolish but have a great relationship otherwise on top of it all. She was very attractive in the beginning but as time goes on that attraction doesn’t go away it only gets stronger.
I’ve dated women that were attractive but were intellectually boring as hell and weren’t stimulating and I got bored and ended it because having a stimulating intellectual equal is also very important. We should all strive for the same because it’s what keeps us connected on multiple levels that helps make a relationship last.
Thanks for the mental stimulating post.

Sort:  

You're welcome, thanks for the feedback. I was thinking of that comment you had made a while back, forgot who it was or where. Do you recall? I forgot to save it ;) It's important for people to be able to speak honestly and tell their SO when they are being an idiot essentially, otherwise they have to learn on their own, and when we love someone we want to be better together.

What do you both do together? Is it talked and stimulating each other that way, or do you do activities that aren't intellectual?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86