You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 'Magic' of Definition to Describe or Limit the World

in #philosophy6 years ago

Another quality post thank you. I haven’t had a chance to dig that far back into your posts but highlighting them here for me will help me peruse through the other iterations of this string.

I think that it’s the slow erosion of independent thought in our world. They take words and create sinister meanings and references that belittle and demonize those that they wish to silence. Besides your occult and anarchy example there’s the famous CIA’s creation of the world-ending ‘conspiracy theoriest’ (queue daunting music..) to separate them from the collective group of society and make the average person think that are crazy. Most people I hear use that term I instantly correct them and tell them that the term is just used to demonize free thinkers that don’t instantly believe the crap that’s forced into their faces. It usually works, at least I think; they may think I’m a nut as well but that’s the price you have to pay when you start to realize the lies.

Sort:  

term is just used to demonize free thinkers that don’t instantly believe the crap that’s forced into their faces.

That's a good way to counter and explain why they are using it in the first place ;) Yeah, talking about counter-mainstream-narratives make you look nuts hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87