You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do we personify "God"?

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

Excellent line of thought, and very rational and clear.
I want to make a contribution: Outside of what is "Religion", I believe what the Bible says.
and my last published topics take me to lines of thoughts and understanding never before discovered.
Especially when we speak of ourselves as whole beings (Spirit soul and body), today and here we are 100% HUMAN and as fallible and free in our ideas, that is what makes us rich in diversity.
Then we understand and agree that we are created in IMAGE OF GOD.
(As small gods since we were given lordship and power).

In my case because of the belief of a Triune GOD (Father, Son and Holy Spirit), as the Bible develops, I speak of a belief since it is what I pursue by FAITH and thus the manifest.
This makes me more and more human, believing in the duality of the believing man. 100% God, 100% Human.

Thank you very much for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87