You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts about the importance of questioning things

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

I think the best way of questioning things is by reading different sources of information and learning to have an open mind towards different perspectives, solutions and analysis.

When researching the crypto market there is a lot of confirmation bias and over-exuberance on r/Cryptocurrency and there is too much negativity and sensationalism in the mainstream media. To have a view that is the least biased and most factual/balanced I like to read feeds from investors, spectators on Reddit, the skeptics at Bloomberg, and Twitter feeds from the crypto startups, but also watch videos from the financial/tech industry to see what they are saying.

I also like to keep in open mind on investing and follow the Stock Market as well and invest on Robinhood. This not only keeps me open-minded towards other trends but makes me a better investor in crypto.

Great philosophical post, you have a really sharp mind and keen understanding of the world inward and out 😉

Sort:  

I think the approach you are describing towards crypto is very good. Base on your research, do you see current prices as a proper representation of the real value in the blockchain industry?

Thanks! I think current valuations are over priced - I actually talked about this in my latest blog post haha. I think the space is still speculative but I think in 3-4 years from now we will see a much more mature market and an overvalued market in the trillions. However, there will be usecases and business models at that time so pricing will be much more representative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85