You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New-trality: On Free Will

in #philosophy7 years ago

Great article. Very relevant for me in my relationship with my wife. She is very generous, loving and caring for her family. She has always tried to protect her parents from any discomfort and we often have disagreements about doing things for others to protect them from pain.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for reading it, Danny. I can relate to that, as my missus is the same... I think both sides are needed, as without her, I'd probably allow too much suffering, and without me, she wouldn't allow any... as with most things, the truth lies somewhere in the middle...
Glad to see your megaphoning is still going strong! That recent preacher chat cracked me up...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69425.69
ETH 3694.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25