Selling happiness, friendship, relationship and many more

in #philosophy8 years ago

Why do you even want to read this? Is it entertaining for you? Do you even think I could add value to you by delivering some knowledge? Will you be ready to even share knowledge if it means you can gain happiness, friendship, relationship and many more?

Can I even answer the questions I posted? Or are all these random?

Will I be even paid a dollar to write this? This is what I'm thinking right now.

So, what am I selling to you? I'm a man, I'm jobless, I'm from a third world country, I'm not really afraid of the future. If I were a woman, in a third world country, I could marry someone and be a part of someone's wealth transfer. I'm technically selling myself as a woman. If I was a woman in a first world country, I can basically marry someone and then divorce and get half of their wealth, I could sell my body as a digital currency in the form of webcam videos and photos.

Why am I even writing about women and why am I even writing two extremes, east and west, 1st world and 3rd world, man and woman? I find answers in extremes which I never knew of. I can always find the middle ground and just ignore the extremes, be the part of mainstream.

Get a regular job, follow people who have already done something and made themselves come to a good position, believe the political system, believing in conventional definitions of things, following the trends till they end up jumping from a mental cliff and then ending up in newer trends.

The DAO, Quora.com, my Masters degree I forfeited, my entire life, I have been chasing, following the crowd. I was young and naive but now I'm older and wiser. I should have done my own analysis on TheDAO, I should have written more on Quora.com, I should have continued my Masters degree even when I would be getting a paper but no job in sight, I could have pursued happiness and ended up getting it. But something so abstract as happiness and the chase means nothing after you get it, what next? Should I continue following the crowd or should I truly do what I think I should be doing?

The same thing, comes back again and again, should I be friends with only cool people, should I be even choosy about who could be my friend or should I not have friends at all?

If people are going to tell you to do whatever makes you happy, it's complete rubbish and bad advice.

This is the quote I got from Marc Andreessen's twitter page. Maybe this has some meaning of what you could choose your life goal should be.

“I don’t mean you’re all going to be happy. You’ll be unhappy – but in new, exciting and important ways.” – Edwin Land

Or maybe you should be choosing randomness and failure.

Sort:  

Upvoted you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65