Spiritualism, optimism and the rest of my beliefs ! New series!

in #philosophy6 years ago

Hi fellow steemians!

Before we start, I want to give you a heads up to what you can find in the text below. First of all let me explain to you how I see spiritualism. Spiritualism, to me, is basically a belief that a spirit exists after ones death. The definition can be a lot longer and more complicated, but, as I stated, this is my version.


Optimism is my fuel. I was in a rough mental state 3-4 years ago. Everything was bad in my head. Nothing seemed to work and I couldn't pick myself out. Optimism is not just seeing the glass as half full. It's a mental state in which you acknowledge the bad but focus only on the good. Focus is the most powerful thing our brain can do.

Have you ever thought about something a lot and, despite the odds, it happened?

That is the true power of focus. Bad stuff will happen, they always do and that's just how life goes. If you focus on it, more of it will happen! Seeing things as they are; black, white and everything in between; made me realize that in order to really enjoy life, I need to focus on the good.

Why is it so hard?

Well, when was anything big easy? I will share with you my process but It's different for everyone. You will have your on obstacles but keep your head up and go through them with confidence!

That's it for now, later today I'll continue this series. Hope some of this will help you!

Cheers guys!

Sort:  

Great things dude congratilations 👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77