You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inequality of learnable resources and results

in #philosophy6 years ago

"In any competitive field rewards are limited and will go to the most productive individual/group"
"A group will be most productive with efficient skill-based delegation"
"As STEEM matures the rewards will be overwhelmingly claimed by the most efficient groups of individuals"
"Thus cooperation and specialization are key to success on STEEM"

Did I get the basic gist of it right? I very much respect your writing skill, but for a more technically minded individual as myself your articles are a bit prolix. That's my own disadvantage though :/

Sort:  

TL:DR is what I tend to do because the ones that do take the time to read tend to consider it, and take the time to put it into a form that is workable for them. Easy information is rarely converted into action.

Pretty much like real life isn't it?

It's a reasonable philosophical approach towards filtering out your audience, but a bit of an inconvenience for those mainly collating information for their personal reference :)

Still, such an explicit style is unlikely to create misunderstanding or misinterpretation of the author's intent.

Still, such an explicit style is unlikely to create misunderstanding or misinterpretation of the author's intent.

That and the questions I generally get are of more a practical nature rather than explanatory because of it. This means the conversation can progress rather than fight over meaning. There are some people who pick at every word rather than take the entire view always but I am lucky that most of my audience is charitable in their approach and interested in opportunity to improve rather than finding irrelevant flaws. We can all learn together then. I don't put any list type things (generally) because they are too easy to become a type of doctrine. I am no ones teacher.

Hm, I find that even at my best, my breadth of knowledge and ability to formulate it are not suitable for teaching. I usually settle on giving people an outline of ideas and providing more competent sources. Fore example:
https://sloanreview.mit.edu/article/need-motivation-at-work-try-giving-advice/
... Is the reason I could pick up my bottom of the barrel motivation, start posting a bit and engaging with steeminans in the comments.

Whatever works, works :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87