You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The sweetness of Apathy

in #philosophy6 years ago

I always back the idea that you don't have to offer help if you know you might not be able to provide it. If I'm in need I prefer apathy from people. I don't want people around me offering me help only to give me the opportunity - out of shame - to say no. Help cannot be offered, it must be given right away in the spot.

Another thing is that we must carry on without expectation. This will sound selfish but our own concerns are just intrinsic to us as well as anything that we do which has impact.

Naturally, apathy is the main cause that we're so separated even though we're only one species. But there's something worse than apathy. And that is fake caring. It's no decent and takes us to contribute to the whole hypocrisy that surrounds us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63155.22
ETH 3108.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85