You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What am I attempting in 2018?

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

It's a sad reality, that the effort required in this day and age to support and provide for a family is surely at an all time high. It might be limited to where I live, but it seems that everything is getting more and more expensive, and wages just aren't growing organically to offset this.

Sort:  

I am in Finland and it is getting well and truly out of control now. I earn okay comparatively to before yet struggle more and more each month. It is going to break.

Yeah, I also feel that life should be a lot easier for what I'm earning.. I can't fathom how people that live on minimum wage are surviving

Very poorly I assume or, perhaps they are much better at managing their funds than I.

I live in an area that has quite a lot of older and long-term unemployed around yet, I see them at the local shops buying alcohol and cigarettes (both very expensive here) and I think, 'I am working and can't afford to smoke and drink anymore'.

Since our daughter was born and has a few health issues, we have burned through every cent of savings we have and even though it is easing, we are unable to save anything. I can't imagine what it would be like for the unemployed but, perhaps they are able to get various support for such things.

Those working hard, stacking shelves and flipping burgers must struggle a lot for very little gain. I hope they are taking a dollar or two and investing it into some alts. At least there is a chance of it going up.

Some people have been given a leg up in life, either through help from family, inheritance, etc.

It would be a lot easier if you didn't have to pay rent, or mortgage etc.

Absolutely, but, there is what is chance and what we can control. Worrying about what others got by chance rarely helps to improve what we can control.

Hopefully the world of crypto can help us climb the economic ladder while we're figuring out our day to day, and when our daughters are older they'll have that comfort that their fathers provided and others can envy. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68279.01
ETH 3694.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65