You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something from Nothing: Procrastination. Idealism. Nihilism.

in #philosophy6 years ago

I also have a serious case of procrastination. For me it's the thought of the long term damage I am doing to my life that makes me act on unpleasant tasks. I like your take on removing the idea of unpleasantness from the task at hand. Have you ever read Tim Urban's post on procrastination at WaitButWhy? He comes at it from a very different angle from you, but it's a great post

Sort:  

For me it's the thought of the long term damage I am doing to my life that makes me act on unpleasant tasks.

This. and when I realize it my anxiety shoots through the roof and i stay up all night feeling like I've wasted everything, leaving me unable to sleep so the next day at work I'm barely functional and then I can't do anything when I get my freetime.

That's why I try to just stay in the moment and be active to avoid the procrastination.

Damn the dark playground

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89