You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The death of distraction

Well I am here because I enjoy being here. I do like the interaction and connecting with people! While I do like to become a great Steemians, I will probably never become one!
If I should count the hours which I already did put into the blockchain here and compare it with my earning, I should run away and stay away.
It would be better than to delegate to a bot, or sell of my votes. Which could be more lucrative compared with the hours I do put in here!
But I won't. I do care about the Steem I do possess, I would like to become a minnow and from then on grow to Dolphin!
And just like everybody I do sometimes have my doubt about Steem and lack the motivation to engage but I do always come back after one day!

Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

If I should count the hours which I already did put into the blockchain here and compare it with my earning, I should run away and stay away.

This is only true at this point but hopefully at some future point, what is done now will hold a lot of value compared to the hours invested. It is hard to come to terms with that in the moment though, I know this well.

It indeed is. We are seeding the seeds, they we have to work the field and hope the we can harvest!
And just like a real farmer a hurricane can come by destroying the field!
As long as I do enjoy myself it is more like a hobby.
Maybe it is time to find myself a steem mentor to guide me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90