You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dog walk diaries: Listening to the swings

in #philosophy6 years ago

Emotional control and the desire for it seems to be a later in life realization. If only we figured it out as teenagers, how much more peaceful life would be. A lot of your posts end up being relevant to what I am dealing with in life at the moment - our dilemmas are common to our age I guess. I'm working on teaching my 5 year old that he has a choice as to how he reacts to his emotions. It's a challenge for this thirty-two year old still.

Sort:  

If only we figured it out as teenagers, how much more peaceful life would be.

I think that it is only later because for the most part, we are not introduced to it earlier. It seems only going through enough torture do people see if there is a better way. Maybe one day it will be part of educating a child.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99