You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Smart or Wise?

in #philosophy6 years ago

I prefer being wise to being smart. I have searched about some examples to compare between smart people and wise people you may want to know. Smart people- they acquire and apply knowledge quickly. Wise people take more time but they will understand it deeply.
Smart ppl process information in systematic and logical way. With the wise, they process logically and emotionally.
Smart ppl want to talking to express their opinion but wise ppl want to listen and add comment.
Smart ppl may impose their thought on others sometimes. But wise ppl accept the differences.
Smart ppl base on their knowledge to solve problem. Wise ppl base on their judgement and intuitive to solve problem.

Sort:  

Recently I have realize that you keep upvoting for me. ^^. Thank for your support. This is wisdom. Know to express thankfulness to keep longer relationship. Haha

I wouldn't contrast wisdom and intelligence on the same scale. Intelligence is the ability to learn and understand facts. Wisdom is the ability to learn and understand how to live. Intelligence manifests in many ways, as does wisdom. There can be mentally slow and mentally quick wise and intelligent men.

Wow! I love the way you juxtapose between smart and wise people. I agree with you based on this. Especially, wise people processing information or situations in a logical and emotional manner. They would try not to hurt the feelings of the interactants or participant - whichever case it may be. #OWB

Wow. I am smart the most of the time but there are moments when I am wise. I just found myself 🤣🤣🤣🤣😎. Interesting conclusion @hr1, but I agree with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83