You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From my daughter's bedside: arted and crafted

in #philosophy6 years ago

I wouldn't exactly say that we discourage crafts and making things - I don't know if you've noticed, but the world's full of parents taking their kids to all sorts of arts and crafts workshops...I think we're just taught to forget there's a need to making things. We forget we're capable of making...:/
I really like this post (dearie.)

Sort:  

full of parents taking their kids to all sorts of arts and crafts workshops.

Full of parents taking them to craft, parents taking them to music lessons, parents taking them to sports practice... all organised, structured, directed.

Let the kids be bored more, watch what they can create.

Oh I know, I hate all these busy-bodies. To quote a favourite of mine - George Carlin - kids no longer sit in the yard with a stick anymore...
Then they take all these personal development classes as adults because they're lost in who they're supposed to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87