You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts about the importance of questioning things

in #philosophy6 years ago

Wasn't it Socrates that was quoted as saying "I know that I know nothing." One of the wisest men in the world, we should always question things although I may regret saying that when my little man grows up and starts asking "why" haha.

Sort:  

Yes haha it was Socrates who said that :P, and even though he was very wise, he was probably right when saying that.

I may regret saying that when my little man grows up and starts asking "why" haha.

hahahaha well it might become something fun to explain how things work to a little fellow, and feeling happy as he gets smarter as time goes by.

Feeling happy as he gets smarter as time goes by.

So true, he is delayed due to living in an orphanage but since coming to live with us he is catching up fast, learning new things daily. It's so adorable to watch him develop and get excited about something new he has learnt. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85