You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I don't owe you anything... You may form a gang and take it by force, but that still does not mean I OWED it.

in #philosophy7 years ago

Wow, lengthy and insightful post.

When the authority is enforcing immorality or abusing their authority, I am an anti-authoritarian. When the authority is just and righteous (moral), I am pro-authoritarian.

If a person believes morality is subjective and relative, then this would be a position which makes no sense at all. That's why so many people give up and declare all authorities to be evil, even those that sustain civilization.

These wicked days I find myself more anti-authoritarian, however rather than resist the authority, I appeal to the ultimate authority, YHVH. I believe He has the final say.

We are slaves and don't even realize it. The world system wants to be our benefactor, not because it cares for us, but because that's what a slave-master does for his slaves. Food, shelter, healthcare, indoctrination (education).

I believe that someday, there will be a release from slavery that will make the Exodus from Egypt look like small potatoes. @ironshield

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.09
ETH 3827.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63