You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do two wrongs ever make a right? (with $1SBD Bounty)

in #philosophy6 years ago

howdy sir dollarsandsense! ha! great question. Of course we know that you are right about lying in certain circumstances. I've had people tell me " you should never lie no matter what" and I'm looking at them thinking .." are you out of your freaking mind?" lol

No, it's called Wisdom to not tell some things or to avoid telling some things and some people would consider that lying. Not telling the truth can be the most merciful action and save a great deal of pain and anquish.

For instance: lets say you have a close friend who has cancer and is fighting for her life. You find out that her husband has been cheating on her. She asks you if you know if anything is going on with him. Are you going to tell her the truth which could cause her to lose hope, make her depressed so she wants to give up and die or are you going to lie to her?

Sort:  

Ahh, love that you used the word wisdom to describe this! Great thinking, I knew I wanted to define it somehow but couldn’t think of the right word.

yes sir dollarsandsense! happens to me all the time and that is the perfect word to describe it, I usually struggle to find the right ones but sometimes I get lucky! you guys do anything this weekend?

Not much out of the ordinary. Had a shift at the station last night - not a single call. It's rainy here too so we're mostly indoors. My wife is about to pop with baby #2 on the way, so we've been taking it easy after a bunch of travel (Maine and Texas) a couple months ago.

oh wow dollarsandsense I didn't realize you guys were expecting baby number 2! wow congratulations. Not a single call last night at the station, is that unusual?

Yep, she'll be here any day now!

Nah, not too unusual. It's a slow town, which suits me just find!

ha! I'd be in that station enjoying myself and praying there wouldn't be any calls! that way it means no one is hurt and I get to have my own time to do posts or something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88