You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Addicted to Sugar?

in #philosophy7 years ago

Interesting! I've been reading about Metformin, one of the first line drugs used to treat diabetes. Research has found it to prolong the life of cells by as much as 10%. That could mean a person could live 10% longer. Think ten years on average.

I'm not diabetic but, given this information, reducing sugar even for healthy individuals sounds like it might have an even bigger impact. Diabetes is in the family as well, so 'pre treating' diabetes may be a thing one day.

Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

That is true. My dad and my grandpa take Metformin and neither of them has diabetes. My grandpa's 80 and been drinking it for a year. His health has improved so much, he just looks like a younger person!

I've been pondering whether I should start as well. Smiling.
Thanks for the article. Nicely done. I'll follow you for more medical related articles.
Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67751.96
ETH 3530.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16