STEEMIT

in #philosophy7 years ago

Well, I am here because no one knows me and can't judge me when I ramble into this glowing screen late at night. Can I even hashswag this shit? Who knows. I wonder if anyone will even read it. I dont even know what this does.

What I do know;

Facebook is a tool to control your brain. How do I know this? Because I have been there. I have been controlled. I have found myself scrolling aimlessly while the glorious day outside is shining and resplendant in colour. I notice these things, and continue scrolling. I know because the police showed up at my sisters place looking for my mother because of something she put on facebook. I know this because those dulcet blue tones lead me to typing in face to my browser bar even when I want to go to my emails.
I know because I have wasted nine fucking years on that swing. I want to get off!

So thank you Steemit community. May we share some stuff that actually matters.

Speaking of which, that which matters; what matters to me is this land. I was born in Australia. A lucky place to be, yet the lands that live in my body and blood are torn asunder, ripped from out under. My feet no longer travelling the old paths, new highways now, and all overpass. I get distracted by rhythm and prose, thats what this land does to you, it crawls through my bones. Out my mouth, with songs it does speak.

Do you feel this way? Does the soil upon which you stand fill you with immense happiness? How do you feel when people who do not share this aspect come in and destroy all that is sacred to you?

I am a conjoined twin. half of me lives in the olden days, half of me lives in the future. The past, with it's terrified tortured eyes, crafted over and over with lies. Lies for the commonwealth, lies for the rich. Fucking hell, this shit makes me itch. Ok Ok, it is becoming bad poetry now.

What I really want to say is PROTECT your MOTHERS.

The land that feeds you, The trees that breathe you. We only have one. One planet, one peoples. Brothers sisters, get the fuck out of your screens! Oh shit, I'm being a hypocrite.

On another note again; the politics of the entire world require an overhaul. The world is out of touch. There is no turning back now, yet those in power do not wish to progress. They are busy lining the pockets of the rich, themselves.

WE GOT THIS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80