You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comfort forgone: Sharing suffering in a gift economy

in #philosophy6 years ago

The truth is, sometimes I look at your posts and I muse, what wisdom, unfortunately I hate to say, but the idealism of this community has started to change, it was different when I joined but I guess too much cook spoils the broth, people seems not to really think about the welfare of the community at all, sometimes I see a lot of votes being sold and I imagined why so much greed?

Self vote is not bad, what is bad is not thinking of sharing them with other people, I do hope the community doesn't collapse because of rampanging greed.

Sort:  

sometimes I see a lot of votes being sold and I imagined why so much greed?

As people have said before, a scarcity mindset. This affects people no matter how much they do or don't have.

Well it's a community that strives on give and take, replenishment after a rough scorch, I do hope this doesn't become a nemesis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80