You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do two wrongs ever make a right? (with $1SBD Bounty)

in #philosophy6 years ago

Guilty!!
I had a friend who had a cheating spouse
I knew about it but chose not to tell her
I knew for a fact that she wasn’t going to leave him, not then (she did many years later when her special needs child was older) and if I had told her, she would have been miserable, and then would have fought with him because of the embarrassment of her friend knowing and then stayed with him anyways. There’s more to the story of why she wasn’t going to leave him then but not for me to share.

That’s probably the biggest 2-wrongs-hopefully-made-a -right I have been a part of

Sort:  

Great example! Did you ever tell her that you knew? Or is that a secret you still have today?

Only mentioned in passing, very generic like she knew all her friends knew and she knew what he was doing but not like a heart to heart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87