You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you die prematurely, don't you prefer to die for something that's worth it?

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

I am scared of dying, even though i know its inevitable. that's because its fear of the unknown. In a situation where I have to give my life away to protect the life of a dear one, I would like to think that emotion will take the better of me and I will do it.

However, this fear of death wasn't enough for me to become a smoker. I did quit eventually because I couldn't accept being so foolish that on one hand I was willing to die a slow death knowing very well that cigarettes are harmful and on the other, I was scared of death. I follow a healthy lifestyle in general, try to stay active, don't consume alcohol, try and eat lots of veggies, yet smoking just made no sense to me. So it was hard, but I went cold turkey.

Sort:  

If it's your son or daughter, you would. They are the extension of our lives, the continuation of our genetics, a biological imperative to protect and sustain them over ourselves ;)

Good job on quitting. I don't drink either. Plants are the way to go for health and ethical concern for the lives of other animals who want to live like we do.

Are you vegan/vegetarian? I am very surprised to see so many people here from the vest adopting a vegan diet. Plant diet is surely the healthy way to go, heath, nutrition and calories, all taken care of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87