You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Unanswerable Quesion: What is Best in Life?

in #philosophy6 years ago

My second son died last November. The best thing for me in life would be to wake and realize he's not dead. He was 31 and things were really beginning to go his way, but Bambi decided to run into his car during Thanksgiving Weekend. You never know when it may happen. Enjoy it while you can. Simply, life is a terminal disease.

Sort:  

Damn man, that is rough. I am sorry to hear that.

I would agree with that. There is no one answer but we can seek out the things we enjoy. Hedonism gets a bad rap but I always saw a strong case for it. We only live once and we don't know for how long so making the best of it is important, I think.

"We only live once and we don't know for how long so making the best of it is important, I think." I agree. By the way, thanks for your concern. It's rough, but it won't change. What did Vonnegut write? "So it goes."

No problem man.

Vonnegut's work was great but it was tought to me by the worst professor.

"So it goes."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89