You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everyday Hustling

in #philosophy6 years ago

I know how difficult and confusing is all can be. I did not find my happy place (doing what I really enjoy doing) until I was 45 years old. Up until that point, I was just existing. I guess my motivation was when my husband became very sick and could not work anymore. Then, it was my turn. I had to step up to the plate and really take care of things. I guess I was almost forced into doing it. I went back to college and now I teach, take care of my disabled husband, and all of the responsibilities that that and taking care of a home entails. I don't have a lot left over to steem, but I get on the computer when I can. I guess, until we face a really difficult situation, we do not know what we are capable of.
Good luck to you and your family.

Sort:  

I guess, until we face a really difficult situation, we do not know what we are capable of.

It is a shame it takes such difficulties to bring out our best, if only we could be our best when everything is going well and we have the resources to really make a difference.

You are a much stronger person than me by the sounds.

Thank you, but I think we all have strength inside of us, sometimes it takes a jolt to discover it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75