Boredom, what it is and how to end it!!

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180416_014642_620.jpg

Why are we bored?
Will write it soon, just had to post it because of all the ideas I have. I am a real newbie, will actually continue to write on this article... Develop it by time. As time is an illusion, this article might already be done is someone elses mind...

You are definetely not bored when you do not have time.
Anyway, is it anything more boring than to be bored.
Nothing seems testing or less boring than staring in the wall being just bored.
OMG, it is so BORING!!!!

You feel like you could do anything rather than being bored, ever felt this way??
I have

But today I am not bored, have to go grocerie shopping, which many find boring.
I used to, but my boredom days are gone.
You can just use your brains and think, it is never ending of thoughts which can explore the most incredible in our minds.

Is boredom thought?
COPYING people around us from childhood?
Does it come from movies?
Or is it just a mind game?
Or is boredom real??

I wonder

@lefi

Sort:  

Good point!

I think boredom is an illusion on the instinct level -

Our brain is set to seek for constant stimulation and if there is nothing for it to fire neurons on, it sends out the signal, "Hey, I am bored! Do something!"

Obviously it can be solved by doing something.

It also may be a signal to sit down and observe innerly. See why it is bored and why it is being noisy. Maybe it is trying to show you something. Maybe all you need is inner silence. Who knows.

Whenever I find myself being "bored," I just focus on breathing. It works. 😄

Cheers!
Dm7

Congratulations @lefi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

philosophy kjaeresten min

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69507.14
ETH 3707.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.37