You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do we personify "God"?

in #philosophy6 years ago

Nice Article.. I'm also agnostic but not an atheist. I understand why people personify the idea God. That is to find answers, i mean absolute answers which technically don't exist and add mystical experiences to that, which science seemed to falsify. But I share the same belief, we are all one with everything.

Sort:  

The statement of science falsifying mystical experiences I'd say is quite debatable. I see it as science is just another descriptive language that can be used to understand a mystic experience in a different light. If God is everything, then God cannot be separated by or from science. Namaste

@staceyjean Yes, I always look at it that way. I trust science as the detailed answer to some of our questions. I was wrong to generalize science in falsifying mystic experiences. What I mean was that looking at things in black and white, people tend to look science as more on analytical and religion/faith as something more on spiritual. But when you look at things in shades of grey. You'll be able to connect the dots. I'm sorry for that. I believe in God because I can find God in both science and in faith.

I consider science to be my religion. Since the founding of the scientific method, objective observation is the main process by which science happens. The key phrase here is objective observation. This is why the majority of scientific research does not give an opinion on god. However, science shows evidence of god all the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89