You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Stratagem" My 'short' reply to @denmarkguy, @tarazkp & @theycallmedan recent posts.

in #philosophy5 years ago

Brilliant piece sir!

I was relatively wealthy - and got very bored.

I downsized on purpose, dramatically so, and life became vital again. Real.
Now I'm not bored.

Boredom is the cancer of productivity and personal growth.

resteemed.

Sort:  

when I was trucking there were long, long hours of unrelenting boredom.
punctuated minutes of bowel loosening panic!

boring is good.

punctuated minutes of bowel loosening panic!

Ah! then, that means you actually reached authentic 'meditation states' beyond boredom @everittdmickey.

This could explain clearly most of your sudden guruism riles & pull ups. LoL

and life became vital again. Real.

Now I'm not bored.

Boredom is the cancer of productivity and personal growth.

Great phrases & thoughts to emphasize the narrative and intention of this post my esteemed @lucylin. I'm very glad that a critical thinker of your caliber had found this article helpful and brilliant.

Thank you very much for your upvote, your welcomed comment and above all, for your resteem. :)

Cheers!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63381.65
ETH 3169.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85