You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weighed, measured and judged...

in #philosophy6 years ago

If i was being all hippy about it, I would ask the question:

Are you happy with the person you are, right now?

(presuming you answer yes..)

So you can very grateful for all those wankers coming into your life and shaping the person that you are, right now..

Being 'happy with the person you are right now' is a place far ahead of most people today...

(If you answered 'no'...bugger.)

Sort:  

I am very happy with who I am right now actually. Monumentally happy for many reasons. My life is good and I fit it well as a participant within it. As I said in my blog, all those cock-knockers helped me build the character I possess now and I'm a good person; Not perfect, but good. I didn't enjoy the prejudice then and wouldn't now although back then I was a young frightened kid and now I'm not so things would be different; Things are different when it happens.

I still experience prejudice now but I'm a different version of me than the six year old, the 15 year old, 30 year old etc. I'm more equipped to deal with it, probably due to the fact it happened in the first place...

It's odd, back when I was on Facebook I'd get the odd friend request from someone from school; I'd ignore it of course but couldn't help but wonder why they'd send it. Does time heal these things, or just make a person forget. I'm 48...I haven't forgotten and yet I'm ok that it happened.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88