You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-governance and self-control: Re-chipping the mind

in #philosophy6 years ago

Transhumanism essentially, and that is a place where the human being becomes something else....

Vive lal difference, warts and all, is what I say! lol

I see only grayness, mass death, and the end of a fantastic human race as it is right now, going down the other route...

The human disease of god complex blinds us to what is already brilliant.
The drive to improve on perfect destroys...

Sort:  

Very likely but in another sense, it would prove what is possible if you put your mind to it ;)

May I ask you something ?- why the strike through on you rewards (upvote thingy?)

So you aren't as tempted to upvote my comments and will instead will use it in the community.

You can still boost comments for visibility by voting on them but the reward goes to the pool. I winder how many selfvoters claiming to only do it for visibility are doing the same ;)

Essentially... i am an idiot.

erm ok, I think.

Idiot?
I think you are many things, but idiot isn't one of them (..and I'm an expert on the subject, so I would know! lol).

One is the application of technology, and lack of foresight because of the need to do , and the myopia that comes with it..

The other is being human, and celebrating wisdom ...which is fantastic...(imo).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90