You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding Philosophy in Unlikely Places: Honesty, Contentment, and Two Really Stupid Cartoon Characters

in #philosophy6 years ago

I never watched the show during my younger days up to now but I would tend to agree on your take about the characters' laughing at everything. It takes guts and very positive attitude for people to do this, and is rare with most. Many people are more inclined to whining and complaining instead of finding the bright side of the situation.

While I look at people who stand on their principles with high regards, I do not agree to the characters not heeding to authorities. For me, this should be on a case to case basis. If authorities are abusive then I am up to the challenge but if I realize I am at fault then I would not aggravate the damage.

Thanks for sharing the positive side of what seemed to be not. So have you become that guy laughing at everything?

Sort:  

Haha Well I do catch myself giggling at people who say things like "wood" or "very hard" so I guess I picked up a little bit of that lol.

What's with wood and very hard? But I guess that is fair enough. Just make sure you are not giggling alone for no reason and on a regular basis. 😂

haha those are the types of words that they would laugh at because they are juvenile. I guess I never grew out of it either

Maybe I should also come up with my own words to laugh at. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87