Thank you fake dawn

in #philosophy6 years ago

First I hear such beautiful poetic expression for selling false hope. Within the context of the conversation it made perfect sense, it did not imply something that in my opinion was manipulative. However, my mind went almost instantly there. Along my short/long (depends of who you ask) life I've encountered so many people that sell fake dawns, I just never thought of them in a poetic way.



img src

I think the picture that I found regarding this somewhat awkward reflection, does a superb job illustrating exactly what I'm talking about. The lights on the hill at a distance emulate the birth of a sun enough to trigger a passive understanding of morning. Then, the critical part of our brains begins to parse and reject the lie, meanwhile recognizing beauty.

Many sources of light, that's not how it works. Tinges of blue on the sides, that is not how it works. Is that even east? Is it even the time? - Just like that, the illusion is broken, completely broken... Yet, it remains just as beautiful.

If you are lost in my words, I apologize. I don't think context is really what matters at the moment. Anecdotes don't seem to want to come to play some chess. That being said, I doubt you don't know what I'm talking about, I doubt you've not experience someone selling a fake dawn.

I think plenty times I've stayed put, I allowed more, I've endured, simply because I kept on staring at the beauty of a fake dawn. Is it not just gorgeous? Are you not stuck wondering how this whole even happened? Don't you wish someone with a degree, someone with authority, would tell you that it is the dawn. Proceed to explain it in all the ways that you will never understand anyways, so that you can surrender analysis for the sake of comfort.

"I don't understand how I'm going to be OK, but if you say I am, I trust you" - Peaceful, beautiful surrender....

Thank you, Fake dawn....


Other posts by yours truly

• right outside our window
• Limiting Satire? - Professor Gad Saad, always misunderstood.
• Open Mic Week 88 - Top 5 Selection and Honorable Mentions
• Look at that, it's almost back to $1 USD
• Building on Commonalities

Sort:  

Hugs to you, Meno. One good note.. real dawns happen daily .. and dusks are just as magical at times.. ☁️

<3

There is so much wisdom in that short sentence....

The dim lamp light is not dawn... yet it's comfort when you're in darkness...
And so your eyes get used to welcome a true dawn again without getting blinded by it... Just don't get too close to the lamplight... moth soul lesson... because it burns.
The sun, on the contrary you can chase it...

By the way dawn and twilight are my favourite time of the day... like when you face a brand new day and when you think about the day that is done.

I love this line...

don't get too close to the lamplight... moth soul lesson... because it burns.


Ohhh my Dear Pris... its been one of those weeks, but everything is gonna be OK.. I'm sure!

<3

Yes, it's been one of those weeks here too, Meno... Hope whatever troubling you hope it turns ok for you too, thanks for the comfort.

Here a fake dawn... one night around my neighbourhood

 - by priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com).jpg
undeniable they're beautiful though
like a surreal two sun otherworld... because as it always happen in fake dawns... something doesn't match to reality... same way in lucid dreams... and the moment you realize, you wake, or you decide to continue dreaming because you are already aware it's a dream...
lucid dreaming for a while is not bad, those dreams you can shape
but sooner or later, we wake

And you know another thing about fake dawns (and with I stop spamming your thread hahaha)

They cast "multiple shadows"

You never spam my post Pris...
😍

Amazing depiction of fake dawns. I did somewhat get lost in your words for sake of imagination.

I'm glad you enjoyed it... i sometimes record silly things on my cell phone and then try to write them down... sometimes they make sense.... sometimes.

I'm definitely a soul drawn to all the fake dawns. And the real dawns. Im a very hopeful person haha. iz good?

My dear Amy, I think we all are... We all crave to feel hope, hope is the only thing that helps us endure at times.

I mean, that's the case with me... to the point were I know, I don't know... to the point were I know I'm being lied to (maybe not intentionally), but I'm stuck.... I can't move.

너가 그림을 좋아하면, 그건 내 것이 아닌 유일한 것이다.

as best we can make the lights on the hill. but still can not be the same as the sun that appears at dawn, but your sentence is very poetic @meno

A very interesting shot, thank you for sharing. Warm greetings from the heights.

Terima kasih? Maksud saya gambar itu bukan milik saya, tapi saya menghargai Anda baik hati.

Tulisan filosofisnya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87