Reprogramming Your Mind Day 25: It's A Me, Mario!

in #philosophy6 years ago

Details Of Program

Day 24

tumblr_lfpipkuomZ1qdmhdro1_1280.png

My Goal

Follow This Program For 30 Days

Just got my second win in Fortnight... life is GOOD!

But, on a legitimate note, I want to talk about addiction. Over the past 3 days I've played fortnight almost NON STOP... This may be cause for alarm, but I'm sticking with my non-judgement and allowing myself to be ok with this.

I want to share why I feel that I have been behaving this way in hopes that it may bring insights to someone out there.

At the end of last week I did a rather intense meditation/journaling exercise. It was essentially this program on steroids... I was trying to find out what it was that I REALLY wanted out of life ... my REAL truths.

And I did. I found more clarity than I ever have ... in my whole life. And it was exciting ... and kind of scary. For so long I have been uncertain about what it was that I wanted ... and I think I began to use uncertainty as an excuse to not push myself or grow...

Now that excuse is gone and I felt a bit vulnerable. I have my path to greatness, my path to happiness and wellbeing, and I'm a bit scared to take it.

For me, when I get overwhelmed I often shut down and hide. This is why I played video games for three days... turns out figuring out your life path is a bit scary.

And I'm ok with the fact that I spent three days doing nothing (although I am a lot better at Fortnight now). I took the hit, I'm still here, and now I'm ready to move forward.

Life can be challenging.
No, life WILL be challenging. When you get confronted with something big, do your best to stand strong but know if you fall down that IT IS OK. Life will go on ... you will have another chance. This is not single elimination folks. Contrary to what some people belief, I would be willing to say that we have all of eternity to triumph over each challenge that we face in life.

Tldr: My advice on life. Don't stress the little stuff, be patient with yourself and know that it's ok :)

Day 25

Motivations

1. If you could only do one more thing before you die, what would it be?

Build my own house

2. Now, by special grace, and because you are moving toward the one thing you want most, you are going to get to do a second thing, in addition. What would it be?

Plant a garden

3. And, finally, you are given an opportunity for a third and last thing, in addition to your first and second choices.

Meet new, beautiful people

Levels

  1. Instinctive - 8
  2. Sexual - 7
  3. Imitative - 10
  4. Emotional - 6
  5. Intellectual - 8
  6. Higher Emotional - 4.5
  7. Higher Intellectual - 7

If you would like to join me on this journey, you can find the details here

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post received 36.26% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @metama! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

This post has received a 33.33% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @metama. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

You got a 11.76% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @metama!

You got a 16.67% upvote from @peace-bot courtesy of @metama!

Help spread the peace. Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .02 SBD or STEEM to @peace-bot with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to the bot for daily passive earnings. If you would like to delegate to the Peace Bot you can do so by clicking on the following links:
50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP 5000SP

Learn more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54