"Humanity"; only possible without humans?

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

To be #humane is purported as being #benevolent, but to be #human on this plane-t, so "civilized" and societally #indoctrinated, can only be similarized with a #cancerous #growth.

Not only have we produced #consumer #products capable of #disrupting #reproductive #capacity within three generations, we've even gone as far as to call it "food", stuffing our anxiety-laden faces with supposed "happy meals", such twisted #barbarism in the sole name of #profiteering.
But we have also succumbed to such guttural depths as to decree the rest of #fauna to be lacking what #sentience we so proclaim for ourselves, effectively declaring #animalia at large incapable of #emotional #input! Again, quis separabit!?
We even #saturate the very skies with #biologically #harmful #substances under the truly #insane #guise that had we not, in our #infinite #wisdom, done so then there might just be biologically harmful substances piercing it!
Did you know that we've even created two great piles of trash that concurrently orbit the planet? Garbage flying at speeds over 28,000 km/h!! That's the full extent of our #civility... our #trash #heap #society.
And I'm not even going to begin on the subjects of #atmospheric #radiocarbon following thousands of #thermonuclear #detonations or the #plastic #particulates permeating nearly all scales of #existence on our once beautiful globe.

The #hypocrisy is F-ing unbearable and I'm ashamed merely to have been born into this species with the capacity to so deduce our depraved #behaviorism.

But what hurts the most is by far the persistant sense of futility...
Why could I not have remained wholly ignorant?

Sort:  

You have some really interesting stuff here. Definately keep posting.

I got the transfer memo that you'd like to sponsor the next SBI raffle. Are you familiar with purchasing SBI? I just wanted to confirm that was your intention with your memo. If not, I can refund your memo. Let me know. ♥️

Thank you kindly. 🙏
I don't really know what it is, no. If you'd care to enlighten me?

I just ride the wave, and so I did what was outlined in the post that you tagged me in. ⚜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75