You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disappointment: The Opportunity Cost of Living a Western Lifestyle

in #philosophy7 years ago

Interesting. I'm high-carb myself. Have you combined any kind of fasting yet? I find once you're physically and mentally used to skipping the meal, the hunger no longer shows up at that time; and research is there to prove it, look up ghrelin.

Ah, Oh my Fear of Missing Out that was the phrase I neglected to mention; that describes what I've laid out here, but so glad I made a successful article without even that buzz phrase :)

Sort:  

Haha, it's such a buzz phase isn't it. Sorry, I had to use it :P

Yeah, I dk...i have a few health conditions and often feel light headed when fasting (ie overly hungry). I also gave food allergies where I don't respond well to carbs unfortunately. Trying to stick to this pesco-vegan diet is fasting...from meat and animal products is hard enough. I've been going for over 2 weeks without chicken, but I'm going to do a small grass-fed eye fillet every week or so until my body gets used to going without. Cold-turkey makes me feel faint and very low energy.

I got rid of my hunger maybe 1.5 years ago after practicing health/nutrition/cleansing for a good 4 years.

I think the less complicated (mixed) our diet is the more our body has negative reactions.

Most of the time it's just whatever remnants are left in us causing the trouble. Whether it be heavy metals needing to be detoxed or simply old undigested matter.

Until you get the mucoid plaque out, you k now your colon/intestines are still full of gunk
WARNING on link can be gross
Mucoid Plaque Images

Mastercleanse can speed up the getting it out (lemonade diet) - another more extreme even is masterfast. but any kind of raw eating and proper hydrated or colon cleanses help; especially colon cleanses which can be more short lived though more hard to tolerate than mastercleanse etc.

I love summarizing bigger picture into smaller amount of words; FOMO is proper. Read it without the internal words, fomo definition is all we need. make it a word rather than an acronym I'm trying to say :)

"But my fomo caused me to turn around and go back to the hotel to ___ "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69188.87
ETH 3670.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24