You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Education - About Knowledge, Manipulation And Media

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

Lol I didn’t notice the gorilla 🦍! I just got fooled!

For “normal” people the only way to gather information is by the Media, and it doesn’t matter if it’s Mainstream Media or Alternative Media.

They know exactly how to pass their message to our brain subconsciously. At the end you have to do your own research as you mentioned, you have to use common sense. Unfortunately, even alternative media today can use fake news or this manipulative way to fool us. That’s why common sense and research is crucial.

Don’t fart in public, people will laugh about you and you’ll feel ashamed.

😆 some people just don’t care... Anyway, you always have to use your past experience to make future moves or decisions. There is this very clever rule “learn from your mistakes” I always depend on it, on most of my decisions. Hey, it’s ok to make mistakes. As long as we learn from them and they don’t kill us we only get stronger and smarter. Just like your gorilla 🦍 test. I wouldn’t get fooled if I watched it again. Great point about “expect outcome”. You actually deal with it every single day, just by driving your car. You have to expect unexpected, to expect the outcome to be a good driver. It’s all playing out in your brain either short therm in a matter of seconds or long therm in a matter of your entire life.

Personally I try to gather every information available about a subject that caught my interest.

I agree! Likewise!
Great article @pollux.one & @adsactly!

Sort:  

Most don't see it (at least if they don't know the test and watch it for the first time).
Glad if I was able to teach something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85