You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does it Mean to be Awake?

in #philosophy6 years ago

One of my favourite things to say to myself is: "You know nottin' Jon Snow." Yes, I actually say this to myself whenever anything goes beyond whatever it is I thought I knew (not out loud of course...). I'm not sure who is aware or awake and who's not. I think some are more aware of certain things and others more of other things. And isn't ignorance bliss? I am not so sure about that one either... Am I more aware or awake than others around me? Sometimes I think I am, sometimes I don't. But you're right: being active instead of just being 'awake' makes a lot of sense. Even the most aware person on earth would not make a change if he didn't get out of the house to at least try and make a change.

Sort:  

And that's it exactly. The ones of us most capable of making change seem uninterested in trying to do so. What good is wisdom if it can only protect you and no one else?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75