You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What would a world without poverty look like?

in #philosophy6 years ago

I am not praising I’m simply accepting the fact that it counts as a motivator, in your point of view it might not be but in my point of view it is motivation and yes it shouldn’t be the only motivator because it isn’t.

When you are poor and you make ends meet you have to start searching for ways to make money to make ends meet, people born into poverty don’t have a choice which makes them more motivated than a person not born into poverty.

Sort:  

Fair enough, I agree poverty can be a motivator. All I was saying was that it is not ‘needed’ as a motivator and if and when the day comes we can eradicate poverty then there will still be positive motivators to ensure that things still get done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69398.84
ETH 3695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32