You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This isn't a Hobby, It's a Paradigm Shift

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

You speak like a spiritual warrior!
I love hearing this resolute energy you're exuding here, bro!
I really resonate with what you're expressing here.

I recall something my dad used to say to me a lot when I was younger when I'd decided to become a full-time performing artist. He said, "get something to fall back on, son."
He meant well, but even in my optimistic youth I knew he was wrong.
I always replied with, "If I get something to fall back on, then I will (inevitably fall back on it)."

Sort:  

I used to get told that "Failing to plan is planning to fail." I think planning to fail is just accepting failure. Thanks for checking out the post bro.

Good resteem Nathan, brought me to this interesting and inspiring (hopefully for many) post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87