The Principles of the UpYOURS PhilosophysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #philosophy7 years ago

I've not written about this in a while

Up (verb): to increase or lift up

Yours (noun): that which belongs to you

If you wan't to read a little more about the UpYours philosophy and what inspired it, please look at some of my older posts. A while back, I set out to create some media and formal tenets of the philosophy. I don't have any T-shirts with a "Y" and the prongs of it turned into upward pointing arrows yet.

Today I spilled water on a piece of paper and realized it was my draft of tenets, so I am going to type them out.

Here goes:

  1. You are responsible for yourself - You have a right to take from the earth the materials necessary to maintain your life and health. You should reject any person, authority, or idea that tells you differently.

  2. You are responsible for your neighbor- The resources you possess in excess of what you need should be used to benefit others who do not oppose you.

  3. You are responsible for your interests - The resources you possess in excess of what you need to live should be expended in a way that does not create or maintain opposition to you, your neighbors and your goals.

I may add a couple more but I think this is a good start. So get out there and UpYOURS.

Sort:  

Nice post! For each person it's certainly about taking ownership rather than turning a blind eye

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67184.38
ETH 3107.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67