HOW LONG CAN YOU KEEP THIS UP?

in #philosophy5 years ago

So my phone battery is about 65% and there is no power here (something most of you can not relate with) so I have to make this quick. I will try.

So on musing, I have been asking a particular question and a few active members also have been asking the same question too. This question has to do with future of steemians, not steem. Most of us are carried away by the things happening here and we fail to acknowledge the people here, who are the driving force of this blockchain.

This said question touches on the changing steem ecosystem and how it reflects on the people within this system. Many users are beginning to lose relevance on this platform even without knowing. I can point out a number of very promising projects and active accounts that have become obsolete so to say. In one of my previous post, do people care about the things you write, I wrote about the importance of the information or content we create here and if really they mean anything to persons other than ourselves. Do people care about what you write or are they just after your juicy upvotes ( which isn't worth much now)? This is an important question we must all answers as content creators. As the steem blockchain keeps expanding and people begin to find better options that are more rewarding, it only a matter of time before we lose our supposed audience. What's the point of writing if you have no audience? if you're writing for yourself then you might as well just keep your content to yourself. Maybe that's not your case. Maybe you might be banking on the false assumption that your content(s) might stand the test of time and people might get to appreciate the things you post here sometime in the future, but what are your chances really? I don't even go back to read my old posts, how do i expect someone else to take their time digging through piles of redundant data to unearth my content. Well, it is possible. I have experienced such but the chances are rare.

Also, I do not think there is anything like an original idea. We all take pieces of existing information, we mix them with our own experiences and create something we deem new but in reality, we are just saying or creating what has been created but in a different way.

Another issue is the excessive way most of us, including myself, have used these platforms. We've repeated similar ideas countless time to the point we've become predictable. It is boring. Imagine reading this article and at some point, you have to stop yourself because you have that strange feeling you've read this before. I know some people have good intentions and they just want to stay active on the blockchain but repeating the same ideas is not helping.

We need to think of better alternatives. Blogging is almost dead on steemit. Believe it or not. It is the first phase of the steem blockchain's history and it is ushering a new new era. The next generation of steemians will have little to do with most of the blogging interfaces that exist now. Value as we see it today will be defined differently in the years to come. We can not stop this from happening. We can only be part of it, either directly or indirectly. So think about your future on this platform, think of ways you can adapt to the many changes on the steem blockchain and work out a plan that will sustain you throughout its lifespan (that's if we don't all give up by December). You cannot sit down and cry about your inactive feeds. I have been playing steemmoster cards all day, and I found an opponent at every point in time. So you see, steem blockchain is still very active, it just depends on how you use it.

In summary, you need to adapt. If you do want to be part of steem's future you need to adapt. I came here as a poet and storyteller, I ended up becoming a crypto enthusiast. Now I'm a gamer on steemmonster and an encyclopedia of important and relevant knowledge on musing where I share my thoughts mostly. I have changed with the steem blockchain and I will keep on changing because I do not want to be left behind. It is left to you to choose the path you will follow.

©nonsowrites

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

I think there will still be a place for bloggers as some people want that, but it's great to see so many other things coming to Steem because that widens the scope. Not everyone wants the same thing.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree. However, I feel this niche for bloggers and writers will shrink with time. It will not be major part steem blockchain as it is today. This is just my prediction

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree, it most certainly will become a small percentage. Most people aren't bloggers and writers, but lots use social media, so it's got to evolve.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes. That's why I have been advocating for a micro-blogging platform like twitter. Zappl had something like that but I think they are down for now. I believe this will allow for better engagement.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nonsowrites from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05